You Know It’s Spring in Denmark

When everyone comes outside to lay in the sun.

20140429-145508.jpg
It’s so dark and rainy here for do much of the year, no one takes a warm
sunny day for granted and every park is full of half naked Danes solebader (sun bathing). And I’m right there with them! (Well, not half naked, but still enjoying the sun.)

20140429-145556.jpg
And look, the Queen is in residence (you can just see the tiny flag flying on top of the palace), enjoying the warm weather at the royal family’s vacation spot!

6 thoughts on “You Know It’s Spring in Denmark

  1. Hi, guys!
    My name is Anna. And I am from Ukraine. Considering the recent political events in my country, I am thinking of moving to denmark with my children. i would appreciate your opinion about Arhus and Denmark in general. Is it a cosy country to live in?

    Like

    • Hi Anna. Denmark is very cozy. I think it’s a really good country to raise children in. (We don’t have kids, but everything I read makes it sound like it would be.) Their level of education is high, they have cheap day care and free (I think) schools. It’s a safe country and city. I like Aarhus because it’s a good size. It has all the amenities of a big city, but it’s not as busy or noisy as Copenhagen. Good luck with your move! Let me know if you have any specific questions I can try to help with.

      Like

Leave a Reply

