A Guest Post and a Contest

The view from a bike path between Aarhus C and Brabrand, taken 10 minutes outside the city center.

The view from a bike path between Aarhus C and Brabrand, taken 10 minutes outside the city center.

Recently, I was asked to write a post about visit Aarhus on knock.com, a home swap and travel website. They have a project called 100 Cities where they are trying to gather travel tips on 100 cities written by insiders who live there.

So I wrote an article on My Top Things to Do in Aarhus, and man were there a lot of things to choose from! Aarhus really is a fantastic city. It’s the perfect size. It feels like a small town and yet it has so much: an ocean, beaches, forests, shopping, cobblestone streets, medieval architecture, world class museums, the wonderful scenery in the photo above. (Oh my god, I can’t believe it was ever that sunny here.)

Here’s the part where I ask for your help. If you visit my article and vote for it, I could win a Kindle or even plane tickets for my next trip! So go read my article, look at the picture of me eating softis, dream of coming to visit us in Aarhus, and VOTE FOR ME!

P.S. A dear blogging friend of mine from An American in Norway also wrote an article about her town, Bergen, which is so so beautiful. So go read about Norway and vote for her as well!

10 thoughts on “A Guest Post and a Contest

  1. Great article! I voted for it 🙂
    You summed up Aarhus really well! There’s also festivals happening ALL OF THE TIME it seems. Were you in town for the “United States” themed festival?
    Also have you been to the deer park (Dyrehaven)? If not you should definitely check it out!

    Like

    • Thanks Priscilla! One of the problems with writing this article is that we’ve only been here 3 1/2 months, so I know there’s a whole bunch of stuff that we haven’t seen yet! We missed a lot of the festivals (except for Festuge) because we got here rather late in the summer, and we haven’t been to Dyrehaven park for the same reason. But they’re on our list! Right now, we’re looking forward to all the Christmas activities 🙂

      Like

  2. Thanks for the shout-out, Allison! I’d found/read/voted for you(!) when you first posted on Knok, and I think a couple of my Facebook friends “liked” it too. Isn’t it great having a bigger platform to brag about our little expat corners of the world?! Lykke til!! Where will you and your husband go if you win the tickets?

    Like

      • There’s so many places I’d like to go to, also! Probably back to New Zealand (we were there for my husband’s son’s wedding a couple years ago, and we’d like to get back to spoil our 11 month old grandson) with a stop in Okinawa to visit my daughter who is stationed there. But if visiting family was off the table I’d say Argentina – I want to explore the mountain vineyards. But that’s not high on my travel bucket list … that’s just the most expensive from Norway, so if someone wants to buy the ticket …. well, it’s fun to dream, isn’t it?! 😉

        But I’ve already had some great travel opportunities and experiences in my life, so I’ll leave it to you and your husband to have fun with the dreaming of your future travel together! 🙂

        Like

      • Oh I would love to go to New Zealand! But we probably won’t make it that far around the globe in the next few years 😉 You really have family spread all over the world!

        Like

Leave a comment